Oscar nominated films at Gulbenkian

24 Jan 2018

The Oscars 2019 have been announced and there are lots of exciting films up for the awards this year.

Make sure you don’t miss out and get these dates in your diary to watch the Oscar nominated films at Gulbenkian!


Mary Poppins Returns – Nominated for 4 Oscars,
including Best Original Song for “The Place Where Lost Things Go”. 
Sat 26, Sun 27 & Mon 28 Jan and Sun 3 & Tue 5 Feb, times vary. Accessible Film Screening: 26 Jan.

The Favourite – Nominated for 10 Oscars, including Best Picture, Best Director, Best Leading Actress and 2 Best Supporting Actress Nominations. 
Sat 2, Sun 3, Mon 4 & Thu 7 Feb, Tue 12 & Sat 30 Mar times vary.

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse – Nominated for 1 Oscar, Best Animated Feature. 
Sun 10 & Sun 17 Feb & Sun 03 Mar, 1:30pm. Accessible Film Screening: 23 Feb.

Mary Queen of Scots – Nominated for 2 Oscars.
Sat 23, Sun 24, Mon 25 Feb, times vary.

Incredibles 2 – Nominated for 1 Oscar, Best Animated Feature. 
Sun 24 Feb, 1:30pm.

Bohemian Rhapsody – Nominated for 5 Oscars, including Best Picture and Best Leading Actor.
Fri 1 & Sat 23 Mar (Sing-Along Screening), times vary.

A Star is Born – Nominated for 8 Oscars, including Best Picture, Best Leading Actor and Best Leading Actress.
Sat 2 Mar, 5:30pm.

Vice – Nominated for 8 Oscars, including Best Picture, Best Director and Best Leading Actor.

Can You Ever Forgive Me? – Nominated for 3 Oscars, including Best Leading Actress, Best Supporting Actor and Best Adapted Screenplay.
Sun 10, Mon 11 & Wed 13 Mar, times vary.

Green Book – Nominated for 5 Oscars, including Best Picture, Best Leading Actor and Best Supporting Actor.
Fri 15, Sat 16, Sun 17, Tue 19 & Thu 21 Mar, times vary.

If Beale Street Could Talk – Nominated for 2 Oscars, including Best Supporting Actress and Best Adapted Screenplay.
Sun 24, Tue 26 & Wed 27 Mar, 7pm.

 

Keep checking our website and information about our Mar/Apr cinema season for dates of these Oscar Nominated Films coming to/returning to Gulbenkian!

BlacKkKlansman – Nominated for 6 Oscars, including Best Picture, Best Director and Best Supporting Actor.

At Eternity’s Gate – Nominated for 1 Oscar, Best Leading Actor.