Skip to content

Gulbenkian is situated in the heart of the University of Kent campus in Canterbury,

Temporary Ticket Office Closure: The Ticket office is temporarily closed to phone/in person bookings.  Please email boxoffice@kent.ac.uk if you have any queries about tickets with your contact details and a member of our team will contact you as soon as possible. You may wish to consider booking online (remember there’s no booking fee).

Find out more under Customer Information.

Gulbenkian is closed on bank holidays.

Key contacts:

Business Development Manager Rebecca Brown R.M.Brown@kent.ac.uk (contact for venue hire)

Programme & Creative Engagement Manager Becky Lees R.M.A.Lees@kent.ac.uk (for programme related queries)

Operations Director David Haigh d.w.h.haigh@kent.ac.uk

Head of Marketing David Yard d.yard@kent.ac.uk

Finance Department  Gulbfinance@kent.ac.uk

Technical Department Gulbtechmanagement@kent.ac.uk

Cafe Manager Dan Parsons D.Parsons@kent.ac.uk

 

 

ART31

ART31 takes its name from Article 31 of the UN Convention on the Rights of a Child, which states that ‘Children have the right to relax and play, and to join in a wide range of cultural, artistic and other recreational activities’.

ART31 is a vision created with, by, and for young people in Kent, championing the belief that all children and young people have an entitlement to access high quality arts and culture, to empower them to achieve their creative potential, and to genuinely engage young people as equal partners in any decision making that affects them.

The ART31 Youth Board is made up of young people from across Kent aged 13-25 who steer its governance, and influence policy and practice across the county and beyond, challenging the creative sector to examine existing ways of working and integrate young people into the core of their practice.

Our projects with young people

Film tickets

Results
Clear
See what other events are happening at the Gulbenkian
What's on Link icon